Faculty Profile

 

FACULTY PROFILE

 

Prof. Ravindra K. S.

Designation:

Professor 

Qualification:

M.Tech.,Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Control Systems, Power Electronics, Fuzzy Systems, Neural Networks, SVR Systems & Embedded Systems.

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271713(R),+91-532-2271406(O)

Email:

rksingh@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Prof. R.K.Tripathi

Designation:

Professor

Qualification:

M.Tech.,Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Power Electronics, Electrical Drives, Switch Mode Rectifiers & Power Quality.

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271916(R),+91-532-2271407(O)

Email:

rktripathi@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Prof.(Mrs.)Shubhi Purwar

Designation:

Professor 

Qualification:

M.E.,Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Nonlinear control, Intelligent control, Adaptive control.

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271410(O),+91-532-2271822(R)

Email:

shubhi@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Prof. Paulson Samuel

Designation:

Professor & Head

Qualification:

M.Tech.,Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Power Systems , Computer Applications.

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271409(O),+91-532-2271819(R),+91-532-2540152(R)

Email:

paul@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Prof. Asheesh K. Singh

Designation:

Professor 

Qualification:

M.Tech.,Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Power Quality, Power System, AI Applications in Power System

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271415 (O),+91-532-2271713 (R)

Email:

asheesh@mnnit.ac.in , asheeshks@gmail.com , asheesh_k_singh@yahooo.com

 View Profile

 

Prof. Rajesh Gupta

Designation:

Professor

Qualification:

M.E.,Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Power Converters, Control in Power Electronics, Power Quality, Grid Interface, Solar and Wind Power Conversion, Virtual Instrumentation.

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271416 (O),+91-532-2271939 (R)

Email:

rajeshgupta@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Prof. Richa Negi (On Leave)

Designation:

Professor

Qualification:

Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Electrical & Power Systems.

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271415(O),+91-532-623725(R)

Email:

richa@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Dr. Nand Kishor

Designation:

Professor

Qualification:

M.Tech.,Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

AI applications in power system, Wireless sensor systems, Distributed generation with renewable resources, WAMS, Smart grid
technologies.

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271412(O),+91-532-2271953(R)

Email:

nand_research@yahoo.co.in , nandkishor@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile   

 

Dr. Nitin Singh

Designation:

Associate Professor

Qualification:

Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Power Systems, Neural Networks & Electrical Machines.

Phone No.:

+91-532-2271940(R)

Email:

nitins@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Dr. Soumya Ranjan Mohanti

Designation:

Associate Professor

Qualification:

M.E., Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Distributed generation (DG) and smart grid & signal processing applied to Power System Protection and Distributed Generation and allied fields.

Phone No.:

05322271411(O)

Email:

soumya@mnnit.ac.in

View Profile

 

Mr. Navneet Kumar Singh

Designation:

Asst. Professor

Qualification:

Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Power System Operation and Planning, Artificial Intelligence Applications in Power System

Phone No.:

+91-9410812861

Email:

navneet@mnnit.ac.in , nvnt.kmr.sngh@gmail.com

 View Profile

 

Dr. Deepak Kumar

Designation:

Assistant Professor

Qualification:

M.Tech., Ph.D

Area of Interest:

Balanced Realization based frequency weighted model reduction algorithms, Reduced order modelling of Interval systems, Model reduction through Impulse response Gramians/ Frequency interval Gramians

Phone No.:

+91-532-227-1418

Email:

deepak_kumar@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Dr. Niraj Kumar Choudhary

Designation:

Asst. Professor

Qualification:

Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Renewable Energy and Distributed Generation based Power Systems, Power System Protection, Microgrid, Electrical Machines

Phone No.:

+91-9455691568

Email:

niraj@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Mr. M.Venkatesh Naik

Designation:

Asst. Professor

Qualification:

M. Tech (Power Systems)

Area of Interest:

Power systems and  application  of Power electronics in power systems.

Phone No.:

+91-8174800802(mobile),+91-9491025478(mobile)

Email:

venkateshn@mnnit.ac.in

 View Profile

 

Dr. Himanshu Misra

Designation:

Asst. Professor

Qualification:

Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Power electronics, Electrical Machines and Drives

Phone No.:

+91-8887861081(M)

Email:

himanshumisra@mnnit.ac.in, himanshu00129@gmail.com

 View Profile

 

Dr. Dipayan Guha

Designation:

Asst. Professor

Qualification:

 Ph.D.

Area of Interest:

Optimization Techniques, Nonlinear Controller, Model Order Reduction, Power System Operation and Control

Phone No.:

+91-9674336951 (M)

Email:

dipayan@mnnit.ac.in, guha.dipayan@yahoo.com

 View Profile